SCHOOL DISTRICT OF JOHNSON CREEK Annual Meeting Minutes Monday, September 21, 2020 Immediately Following the 6:00 p.m. Annual Budget Hearing Weis Center

School Board President Rick Wrensch called the meeting to order.

Present: Duane Draeger, Heidi Hartz, Ken Johnson, Janelle Kwarciany, Mark Siewert, Richard Wrensch, Michael Garvey, Stacy Pustina, and Rebecca Stewart

Also Present: Melissa Enger, Lisa Krohn, Neil O'Connell, and Christa Hnilicka

Garvey/Johnson nominated Richard Wrensch to be the chairperson.

Motion by Garvey/Hartz to close nominations and cast an unanimous ballet for Richard Wrensch to be chairperson. Motion Carried.

Resolution A: Salary for Members of the Board of Education

Motion by Pustina/Hartz to set the salaries of all Board members at \$1,500 and to keep the additional salaries of the officers at: Board President - \$155/year; Board Clerk - \$155.00/year; Board Treasurer – \$130.00/year and that Board Members are reimbursed actual and necessary expenses when traveling in the performance of their duties as Board members. Motion Carried.

Resolution B: School Food Service Program

Motion by Johnson/Hartz to authorize the Board of Education to provide a school food service program for the pupils attending the Johnson Creek Schools and to appropriate funds to be used for that purpose. Motion Carried.

Resolution C: Transportation

Motion by Garvey/Siewert to authorize the Board of Education to purchase, operate, and maintain pupil transportation vehicles and to purchase liability insurance for such vehicles or to finance contracts for the use and services of student transportation vehicles. Motion Carried.

Resolution D: Tax Levy

Motion by Johnson/Kwarciany to set the tax levy at \$2,831,545 for the purpose of defraying the costs of operation and maintenance of the public schools and \$217,662 to repay non-referendum debt, \$0 for the charge back levy, \$2,297,334 for the purpose of repaying referendum debt and \$90,000 for Community Service Fund, for a total levy of \$5,436,541. Motion Carried.

Motion by Wrensch/Siewert to set the next Annual Meeting for Monday, September 20, 2021. Motion carried.

Motion by Siewert/Kwarcainy to adjourn. Motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted By:

Rebecca A. Stewart District Administrative Assistant